www.listia.com- MY RECENT BAD EXPERIENCE WITH “kankanea”

I’m a reputable honest seller on the website or else I wouldn’t have over 1600 positive feedback ratings (and I’ve been swapping online for the past 9 years on numerous other sites), but lately, been dealing with the most unreasonable buyers who are very dishonest. So I am calling them out, because it’s not fair to us sellers who are honest, dependable, and reliable.

This one contacted me several times (try eight emails) before the auction was edited for her, which I reduced the credits but charged for partial shipping (next time, I am NOT dealing with that type anymore, seriously). After all that, continued mass email conversations (I am serious, this one is SUPER high-maintenance). Then she gets the item, and completely lies about the item. It was the same item, but she lied, and disputed. So the moderators issued a refund because I was refusing. And then, she disputes with PayPal. I refuse, they decide it’s a unique case, so it is refunded, but they don’t charge my account. So, this one she still has my item, got refunds on the credits on the site, and the partial shipping cost ($2.00), but she kept my item. SHADY as hell!!! I am not making this stuff up, people.

I’m copying and pasting the emails to show you the sequence of events.

  • Sent you the money, did you get it?
    Mar 20th 2015, 10:18 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    yes, thanks, will send out today USPS
    Mar 20th 2015, 10:52 AM
  • Original

    Thank you very much.
    Mar 20th 2015, 11:00 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    you’re welcome
    Mar 20th 2015, 11:07 AM
  • Original

    Just wondering if this has been mailed yet, not trying to rush you, just trying to keep up with my stuff. Thanks a lot, Kandra
    Mar 23rd 2015, 6:24 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    it was shipped out on friday,. using USPS first class, and it cost me $3.22.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 8:03 AM
  • Original

    Thank you for the information, I greatly appreciated it.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 8:55 AM
  • Original

    I am a little confused, because what I received looks NOTHING like what is in the picture on the listing. There is no fringe hanging from the cardigan, no fullness and it just looks like a completely different item all together. I am truly unsatisfied for the amount of coins I paid.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 9:40 AM
  • Original

    We need to find a way to work this out or I will have to resort to filing a complaint.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 9:45 AM
  • Original

    As I am getting no response from you, I will have to go through Listia to haddle this matter.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 12:14 PM
  • Original

    margienjoe,

    Action Required: The winner on the following listing is disputing the transaction. Please respond to the dispute from the listing page within 5 days or their credits will be refunded automatically. You can choose to agree or disagree with the dispute.

    Listing: Ladies- Women’s Cardigan/Sweater- lane bryant

    Mar 23rd 2015, 12:17 PM
  • Picture?type=square

    you send me 8 msgs in our initial dealings in one day (THIS IS EXCESSIVE!!!!!!!), and you ask me to change ALL the terms of my listing. you ask for everything. I AM AN HONEST SELLER, I agreed to this, because i felt sorry for you and there were no other bids, so i took a chance (i was being nice). BUT NOW I SEE YOU ARE DIFFICULT TO DEAL WITH. and i refuse to refund your credits, because you are a liar. I DO NOT LIST ITEMS WITH MISREPRESENTATION. i check everything before i list. WHY WOULD I HAVE OVER 1200 POSITIVE SELLER FEEDBACKS if I was not honest? you are not easy to deal with, and demanding, and then you have the audacity to ask for your credits back? sorry but i have to fight you on this because you are LYING about this transaction period, and this is the principal- i give away many things for free, and this is the thanks i get from you?
    Mar 23rd 2015, 1:02 PM
  • Picture?type=square

    i am so angry right now, because this person is a liar- she is bothersome (8 emails in one day though it won’t show up in the auction link because she contacted me before the auction ended)- high-maintenance- asked me to change ALL my terms of my listing and i did, to try to be a nice person (I AM AN HONEST SELLER HERE, over 1200 positive feedbacks and i’ve given over 1200 items here over the years), lowered the credits, but asked for shipping of $2.00 and the item cost $3.22 to ship. i do not list items unless it is near perfect condition, or if there are any flaws, i always disclose everything, but this is really crazy, because i do everything right, and seriously you cannot please everyone here, because some people are just demanding, and this is the situation i am in, with this person. i am really unhappy about this whole thing, because this person is creating drama. and i do not lie about any of my listings. i am a proven seller here, with over 1200 positive seller ratings, period.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 1:09 PM
  • Original

    I would be more than happy to send a picture of the item I received as well as return the item to seller.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 1:09 PM
  • Original

    Just because I asked seller for a different deal, doesn’t mean they had to agree to it.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 2:21 PM
  • Original

    I have never once said the item I received was not in great condition, it is, it’s just doesn’t look like the same item that is shown in the pictures in the listing. My husband who has nothing to do with Listia ever even said the two items didn’t look the same.
    Mar 23rd 2015, 6:29 PM
  • Admin thumb
    ListiaKim Agent Message To kankanea
    Hi,

    I understand this can be a frustrating experience and I really appreciate your patience with this situation. If you could please, it would help quite a bit if you provided me with a picture of what you have received. In order to keep things moving along, please try to do this as soon as possible.

    You can go here – http://help.listia.com/requests/new – to create a new support ticket and add the photos as attachments to that new ticket.

    It’s important to ensure that I get them ASAP:
    Be sure to:

    a) Create a ticket using a computer or laptop (the mobile platform does not currently support this feature).
    b) Select Account Help : More : Other from the ticket’s “Request Type” drop-down menu.
    c) Include my name in the Subject field as well as a link to this listing in the ticket so that I can be sure to find it quickly. Once you have submitted the ticket, please reply back here in this dispute with the new ticket number.

    Thanks again for your patience and I look forward to hearing from you.

    Thanks in advance,
    Kim

    Mar 24th 2015, 9:21 AM
  • Admin thumb
    ListiaKim Agent Message To Both Seller & Winner
    Hi,

    Sorry to see that this listing didn’t go as planned. The vast majority of the listings complete with both parties being happy, but we know that things can happen. We want your experience to be a great one though so please check your account balance to see the outcome of this refund request.

    Seller – In the future, please be more accurate with your pictures and/or description. This will help avoid future disputes from occurring.

Leave a Reply

