LISTIA.COM- MY RECENT BAD SELLER EXPERIENCE with “kimlollis3”

I’ve decided to out people who are being super shady and/or nasty on the website. After all, it is my duty to expose these terrible buyers. I want to help other honest, dependable, and reputable sellers on the website.

Listia Rules states that the seller has 7 days to ship out the item. This one, “kimlollis3” sent me her address a few days after, then disputes saying she didn’t receive it. So, (1) I couldn’t send it out until I got her address (she did this on purpose!). The auction ended on the 9th of April. Yesterday, she disputes, saying it’s been 7 days. Well, I sent it out on monday, the 13th. It takes the USPS at least 3 days to ship. I refunded it, and I blocked her, but as a seller, for some stupid reason, I can’t leave her negative feedback (which is very UNFAIR). So she ends up with the item, her credits back, and this is simply not fair.

Here is the AUCTION LINK messages:

  • kimlollis3, you are the winner of my listing!

    Listing: L@@K- BEAD LOT- 50 gemstone beads- fluorite russian jade aventurine cats eye denim lapis nephrite
    Link: http://www.listia.com/auction/23779333

    pls send your verified address
    thanks & congrats

    Apr 9th 2015, 11:49 AM
  • Original

    It has been 7 days since I won the auction. According to listia I can get my credits back. Any idea when they will come? If I don’t get them in a few days I will have to get my credits back.
    Apr 16th 2015, 7:56 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    i had to wait for YOU to get your verified address, so i could NOT send it until i heard from you. it was sent out on monday. and the USPS takes at least 3 days for delivery. i don’t know if there are ANY delays to weather in your area. all i know is that i’ve heard in the news, that there have been delays. so, because of all these factors, there has been a delay. if you had replied to me earlier with your verified address, this could have been avoided.
    Apr 16th 2015, 8:05 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    this ended on the 9th. but you didn’t send your verified address until the 10th, 11th, or 12th. sent out 4/13, monday.
    Apr 16th 2015, 9:41 AM
  • Original

    margienjoe,

    Action Required: The winner on the following listing is disputing the transaction. Please respond to the dispute from the listing page within 5 days or their credits will be refunded automatically. You can choose to agree or disagree with the dispute.

    Listing: L@@K- BEAD LOT- 50 gemstone beads- fluorite russian jade aventurine cats eye denim lapis nephrite

    Apr 16th 2015, 12:17 PM
  • Picture?type=square

    refunded, though this isn’;t fair- this buyer sends me her info late on purpose so she can dispute this, so i am going to add her to my blocked list.
    Apr 16th 2015, 12:24 PM
  • Original

    I was not late and block me if u want to don’t care. You were blocked as well. Good riddance!
    Apr 17th 2015, 5:37 AM
  • Picture?type=square

    Listia rules are the seller has 7 days to ship out. You need to read the rules again because you are wrong.
    Apr 17th 2015, 6:14 AM
Leave a Reply

