Love Vintage Jewelry? Read this.

I was going through my magazines a few weeks ago. I came across a feature on a young actress who makes jewelry. In this short one page article, there was mention of negative energy attached to vintage jewelry. I had thought about people who have passed on,  that their items end up at thrift shops so often, but I had never thought about that. But it sure makes a lot of sense. Of course, this is a concern to me, since I do have many vintage jewelry pieces, and I shop (though, not recently) thrift stores, as well.

Reminds me of the art of smudging sage throughout a home to get rid of all the negative energy in the space. I’d never heard of it, until I worked in a real estate office. And, yes, I did it myself, after we moved into our current home. I wanted to do a cleanse before our son was born, but I lent my sage stick to my mother-in-law, but she doesn’t remember me giving it to her (I think it ended up in the trash).

Disclaimer: I am not a witch, nor, do I practice black magic. I do highly believe in positive energy and many of the self-help books I possess, discuss the subject of angels, spirituality, and the use of prayer.

Here are some links I found online today.

This one is more for antiques, jewelry or furniture/decor:

http://www.energy-shifter.com/cleansing-antique-or-used-objects.html

This is a huge source for spells in general:

http://www.spellsofmagic.com/spells/spiritual_spells/energy_spells/19792/page.html

Hopefully this is helpful to you.

Leave a Reply

