the wrap-up…continues

My intent this week was to complete any pending swaps from the previous week. However, the offers kept pouring in (I declined a bunch too BTW), and thus the planned wrap-up was foiled. This happened because I added a bunch of items on two less active swap sites (I’m on there, just less than my favorite, http://www.rehashclothes.com. I even asked some swappers to hold their items until after I got back (doing the same for them too). Some of the swappers involved are a little slow. I’m the swapper with more feedback in most of these new swaps, so I am just waiting.

Fast forward a couple days- four packages received. Still waiting on about three more. All went well, BTW, so far. Not bad for a couple first-time swappers- fast shipping, honest item descriptions, good items, not damaged; happy with them. I knew that my husband would say something when three packages came on one day (yesterday). I told him I was trying to wrap up all my swaps this week. I really was, see the preceding paragraph? And I told him that the offers kept pouring in when I added more items on one particular site (www.swapstyle.com). I added that I did turn down quite a few offers too. Imagine if ALL my swap items were included on that site- there is more exposure, because there is a wider membership (worldwide), and it’s the oldest swap site (7 years plus). I’m even encouraging other swappers to join the other sites, so that they get more swap deals going.

Leave a Reply

